Wooden constructionan ecological choice for natural comfort

Wooden construction, an ecological choice for natural comfort. As a responsible developer and builder, the Nature & Résidence Groupe prioritizes the use of wood in our constructions. This naturally resistant and insulating material offers homes every guarantee of comfort and durability, as well as a more environmentally-friendly eco-footprint than other building solutions.

The Nature & Résidence Groupe’s cottages are made in France, using materials from sustainably-managed forests. A truly eco-logical choice!

THE MANY BENEFITS OF WOOD

ABILITY TO STAND THE TEST OF TIME

Did you know that wood possess the same load-bearing and solidity properties as concrete and brick? The sturdiness of glue-lamination and cross-lamination techniques yields excellent mechanical performances.

High-rise collective buildings are now being built with wood, and more and more professionals have become proficient in the technical guidelines for wooden constructions.

NATURAL INSULATION

Wood-framed houses enjoy outstanding insulating properties, because this material considerably reduces thermal bridges, and therefore the cost of heating the buildings. Over and above its thermal performance, wood is also effective at sound-proofing. Lastly, its ability to absorb and release humidity in the ambient air helps to create a comfortable indoor atmosphere.

WARM AESTHETICS

Wood frames allow for great architectural flexibility and a wide variety of housing styles. The cladding on our façades can be embellished by a natural finish for a natural feel or plastered over for a more classic look.

SMALLER ENVIRONMENTAL FOOTPRINT

Our wood is an eco-friendly, bio-based material sourced from managed forests. It provides a great way to reduce our environmental footprint and building waste, because it takes the least energy to produce and work.

Unlike steel and concrete, the lumber industry generates very little in the way of greenhouse gas emissions. Its environmental performance means this building material is well-suited for responding to climate change issues.

Lastly, the use of wood as a building material relies on an organized professional value chain which encourages the planting of new forests, as wood is the only renewable raw materials on the planet and, moreover, remains inexhaustible.

CLEAN BUILDING SITES

Our houses’ wooden modules are prefabricated in plants before being assembled. As a result, our building sites use very little water and generate very little waste, and what they do produce is fully recyclable.

en_GB
fr_FR en_GB

La construction en bois, un choix écologique pour un confort naturel

Promoteur et constructeur responsable, le Groupe Nature & Résidence privilégie la construction en bois. Ce matériau naturellement résistant et isolant offre aux habitations toutes les garanties de confort et de durabilité, et une empreinte écologique plus respectueuse de l’environnement que d’autres solutions constructives.

De fabrication française, les cottages Nature & Résidence Groupe sont bâtis avec des matériaux issus de forêts gérées durablement. Un choix « éco-logique » !

Tous les atouts du Bois

Une résistance à l'épreuve du temps

Savez-vous que le bois possède les mêmes caractéristiques de portance et de solidité que le béton ou la brique ? La résistance des systèmes techniques de lamellé-collé et de lamellé-croisé présente d’excellentes performances mécaniques.

Aujourd’hui, des immeubles collectifs de grande hauteur sont réalisés en bois et de plus en plus de professionnels maîtrisent les référentiels techniques de la construction en bois.

Une isolation naturelle

Les maisons à ossature bois présentent d’excellentes qualité d’isolation car ce matériau limite considérablement les ponts thermiques ce qui est économique pour chauffer. Outre la performance thermique, le bois est aussi un isolant acoustique efficace. Enfin, sa capacité à absorber et à restituer l’humidité de l’air ambiant participe à créer une confortable ambiance intérieure.

Une esthétique chaleureuse

Une construction à ossature bois permet une grande souplesse architecturale et une grande diversité de styles d’habitation. Le bardage des façades s’embellit d’une patine naturelle pour un design naturel, ou reçoit un enduit pour un aspect plus classique.

Une habitation à empreinte écologique réduite

Matériau sain et biosourcé, issu de forêts gérées, le bois est une solution à la réduction de notre empreinte écologique et des déchets dans le secteur du bâtiment. En effet, c’est le matériau qui consomme le moins d’énergie pour être produit et mis en œuvre.

Contrairement à l’acier et au béton, la filière Bois génère peu d’émissions de gaz à effet de serre. Ses performances environnementales en font un matériau de construction bien adapté aux enjeux liés au changement climatique.

Enfin, l’utilisation du bois comme matériau de construction s’appuie sur une filière professionnelle structurée qui encourage le développement de nouvelles surfaces forestières, le bois étant la seule matière première renouvelable de la planète et, qui plus est, reste inépuisable.

Un chantier de construction propre

Les modules de construction en bois sont préfabriqués en usine avant d’être assemblés. Le chantier de construction génère peu de consommation d’eau et peu de déchets qui sont parfaitement recyclables.

fr_FR
en_GB fr_FR